The latest trailer for Final Fantasy 7 Remake has been released as part of Square’s Tokyo Game Show 2019 reveals, and it shows plenty of iconic moments from the 1997 original.

The trailer features key scenes from the game, including the Turks’ encounter with Cloud and Aerith in the slums church, the encounter with Don Corneo, and the destruction of the Sector 7 plate. There are also plenty of hints to other famous moments; the squatting mini-game, summons in the form of Ifrit and Shiva, Tifa’s 7th Heaven bar, and the motorcycle chase are all glimpsed here.

Importantly there are also glimpses at moments that appear to be brand new for the Remake. There’s a paragliding segment (that could potentially be Avalanche’s escape from the plate drop, rather than the original wire swing) and the reveal of what appears to be a new SOLDIER character on a motorbike. There’s also another sighting of those ghost-like things we first saw at E3 2019.

Square Enix has released a new timer that’s counting down to the release of a brand new Final Fantasy 7 Remake trailer. The counter is set to hit zero on September 11 at 7 am PT/10 am ET/3pm BST/ 11pm JST.

On Square Enix’s official Japanese website for the Final Fantasy 7 Remake, you’ll find a digital timer made to look like Nixie Tubes. It clearly says “New Trailer” atop the timer, so we can presumably expect one of those to go live once the timer hits zero.

There’s still plenty of things we haven’t seen from the Final Fantasy 7 Remake. Can you still fight a house? What about the cross-dressing scene Square Enix says is still in Final Fantasy 7 Remake? Hopefully Square Enix answers these questions and more in its new trailer.

Square Enix officially announced the Final Fantasy 7 Remake during E3 2015. But it wouldn’t be until 2019 that Square Enix showed off substantial new footage of the remake. A gameplay demo was also available at E3 2019.

Final Fantasy 7 Remake will be released in multiple parts. The first part is getting released on March 3, 2020, and will cover the portions of the game set in Midgar. Read our Final Fantasy 7 Remake hands-on preview from E3 2019, or check out our preview in the video below.

video loading...

Final Fantasy 7 Remake has so far only been announced for PS4, which is unfortunate for Final Fantasy 7 fans on Xbox One. Check out our Final Fantasy 7 Remake wiki for IGN’s full coverage.

Matt Kim is a reporter for IGN. You can reach him on Twitter.



View the Original Article