Developer NetherRealm Studios is hosting a ‘Mortal Kombat 11 – The Reveal’ stream today to show off the game and get us unhealthily excited for the big release this April.

The show is scheduled to start exactly 45 minutes after this article goes live (so that’s 10:30 PST / 13:30 EST in North America, 18:30 GMT / 19:30 CET in Europe) and can be viewed above. If you’re reading this after the event has taken place, the video should still be perfectly intact for you to rewatch at your leisure.

The video’s description reveals that we can expect to see the following, so make sure to leave this tab open or check back with us when the show starts:

Event Highlights:
– Exclusive game reveals
– World first hands on and first look at MK11
– Pro-gamers Vs Pro-gamers
– Celebrity head to heads
– Live music and entertainment featuring Don Diablo and an exclusive reveal of a brand new MK11 track by Dimitri Vegas

The game was first announced as a surprise at The Game Awards in December, with its first trailer and a selection of screenshots also being shared. The game was confirmed for Nintendo Switch on the same day, with a 23rd April release date planned; it appears that the European release has been delayed until 10th May, however.

Let us know what you’re hoping to see from the show in the comments. If you’re actually from the future and you’ve already watched it, let us know what you thought instead!

View the Original Article